Board of Directors

Board of Directors

The Board of Directors consists of no less than fifteen persons nor more than thirty, all of whom must be Members of the Museum.  Elected Directors are chosen from a slate presented by the Nominating Committee and serve three year terms.  Directors are selected to provide a variety of careers, ages, and cultures to represent the Museum membership.  The full Board meets four times per year.  Inquires should be directed to the Board President at the Museum mailing address or phone number.

DMFAH Board Statement regarding BLM, June 2020

AFP •  Code of Ethical Standards

Danville Museum of Fine Arts & History

Board of Directors

Fiscal Year 2020-2021


Jeffrey Gignac, President
Larry Wilburn, Vice President
Connie Fletcher, Secretary
Justin Ferrell, Treasurer

Committee Chairs
Executive Committee Chair: Jeff Gignac
Development Commitee Chair: Connie Fletcher

DMFAH Board Members
Syed Ahmed
Mira Becher
Tommy Bennett
Kelly Cunningham
Alisa Davis
Steve Delgiorno
Kim Demont
Garrett Dillard
Clara Gutierrez
Jonathan Hackworth
Andrew Hessler
Vicki Hines
Faye Kushner
Laura Powell
Sandy Saunders

Board Meeting Calendar 2021-2022

Full Board Meetings will be held on Thursdays:

July 15, 2021

September 16, 2021

November 18, 2021

December 2021 - President's Reception, TBD

January 20, 2022

March 17, 2022

May 19, 2022 - New Board Orientation

July 21, 2022