Danville Hall of Fame

The Hall of Fame was established by the Danville Museum in 1974 to recognize and honor citizens of the area whose achievements have been outstanding. Specific criterion for election to the Hall of Fame are persons of note who have worked within the area and who by achievement in their respective field have attained national stature as to reflect credit upon themselves and consequently upon Danville and Pittsylvania County.


Claude Swanson

Andrew Jackson Montague

Dan Daniel

Mrs. Archie Swanson Beverley

Mary Virginia Gaver

Camilla Williams

Harriett Fitzgerald

Carson Davenport

Julian Meade

Nelson Benton

Frances Kipps Spencer

Archer T. Gammon

Nancy Langhorne, Viscountless Astor "Lady Astor"

Irene Langhorne Gibson

Dr. James I. “Bud” Robertson, Jr.

Janice Martin

Wendell Scott

Emmet and Edith Gowin

Ron Belcher